The International Research Group on Immuno-Scintigraphy and Therapy (IRIST) is an initiative of European investigators that aims to stimulate and intensify the international interaction and collaboration between investigators working in the field of radionuclide targeting of malignancies.
IRIST was founded in 1986 by different European leading groups, including the group of Prof. Keith Britton (London, UK), Prof. Alan Perkins (Nottingham, UK), Prof. Jean Francois Chatal (Nantes, France), Prof. Angelika Bischof-Delaloye (Lausanne, Switzerland), Prof. Richard Baum (Bad Berka, Germany). Other groups later joined the Society.
At present, IRIST has more than 350 members from all over the world.

Different Presidents leaded IRIST from its origin, among them Drs. Patrick Bourget, Richard Baum, Angelika Bischof-Delaloye, Alan Perkins, Frans Corstens, Thomas Behr and Marion De Jong. In 2002 President Alberto Signore (together with John Buscombe and Christophe van de Wiele) re-organized the society and gave to IRIST a full legal status with the official recognition of a non-profit society for medical research.

Subsequently, John Buscombe, Christophe van de Wiele, Alicja Hubalewska-Dydejczk, Richard Baum, John Prior and Luz Kelly Anzola Fuentes (current) have been Presidents of the society and organizers of congresses.

The next IRIST congress will take place in August 2018, in Prague, Czech Republic. Experts from different fields will be invited and will give lectures on:

  • Prostate cancer diagnosis and therapy
  • Treatment of liver metastases
  • Theranostic
  • Immunoscintigraphy in inflammation and oncology
  • Study of tumor microenvironment
  • New diagnostic imaging modalities
  • Animal models and new radoopharmaceuticals
  • Animal models and new radiopharmaceuticals
24th IRIST International Meeting - Prague 2018

We are proud to announce the preliminary program of the next IRIST congress that will be held in Prague, 31th of August - 1th of September 2018.
Join us, as top level experts will be present in each session! Download the Preliminary Program.